Lt. Commander
# 1 STO PVP Website
02-05-2012, 09:07 PM
Greetings PVP community.

I've been playing STO off and on for 2 years now, and have spent quite a bit of time PVPing.

As we all know, Season 6 is rumored to feature a revamp of PVP, and I'm curious as to what Cryptic/Perfect World has in mind for the upgrade.

In thinking about it over the weekend, I decided to give myself a little web-development project. I slapped together a kind of "mock up" website that hopefully suggests some of the features I'd like to see in the upcomming PVP revamp. Things like PVP stats broken down by ship, by captain/toon, a list of your most succesful matches, etc.

Feel free to take a look at the site at:

http://www.king-con.com/sto/sto_pvp_console.asp?char=1

A few caveats:

All of the "data" shown is obviously fictitions, since I have no access to the actual STO databases.

Heh, go easy on me as far as "look and feel", graphics, etc. It was the best I could do over a single weekend, and I probably wont spend much more time on it.

Lt. Commander
# 2
02-05-2012, 09:20 PM
You sir have a lot of time on your hands. lol kidden

I agree I would love too see some website stat integration with PvP in general.... Lotro still has one of my fav website game integrations... mainly because they worked out a way to rank people and rank the quality of your kills if you will. Granted Star Trek likely can't count Killing Blows... anyway not the point... it might not be all shiny but the meat is there Lelund... here's a link too lotro's board as well.

http://my.lotro.com/home/leaderboard/pvmp
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-05-2012, 09:28 PM
Ty for the effort. See below for some constructive feedback to be taken w/grain of salt

1. You may want to break stats down by Arena vs C&H. C&H could in theory go on indefinately.