Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Since the update which has been installed a few minutes ago, i cannot enable autofire anymore (right-click on the weapon icons) is this a bug or an error on my side?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2012, 01:35 AM
No, it's not just you. It doesnt work for me either.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2012, 01:37 AM
No, seems they -removed- auto-fire.

Of all stupid things to do. This is one of the things that made the game playable. Smashing spacebar to fire is just.. damn dumb. Excuse my language.

Removing this is the right thing to do if they want to force players to quit. For me removing it is down-right game breaking.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2012, 01:37 AM
I'm having the same problem...and getting RSI in my thumb. Stupid spacebar.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2012, 01:39 AM
Also, anyone spotting some patch-notes anywhere? I want to read those!

To see if this was intensional.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2012, 01:40 AM
ok so lets wait, i guess its because of the removal of the slipstream.. i will exit the game and come back tomorrow...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2012, 01:44 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khern View Post
No, seems they -removed- auto-fire.

Of all stupid things to do. This is one of the things that made the game playable. Smashing spacebar to fire is just.. damn dumb. Excuse my language.

Removing this is the right thing to do if they want to force players to quit. For me removing it is down-right game breaking.
I don't know if its ground breaking...it is going to make me significantly worse at this game though. I'm old...giving me more buttons to mash isn't going to be fun
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2012, 01:47 AM
Also cannot enable autofire, on two characters. And I doubt this was intentional gents, calm down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2012, 01:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by worzabonk
I don't know if its ground breaking...it is going to make me significantly worse at this game though. I'm old...giving me more buttons to mash isn't going to be fun
As I wrote, game-breaking, not ground-breaking.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2012, 01:50 AM
Let me guess, cryptic you just fk up something else while you trying to fix something. So we had a Feb 03 patch for fixing a Feb 02 patch's bugs. Now, we just need a Feb. 04 patch to fix the Feb. 03 patch's bug and hopefully a Feb 05 patch to fix Feb. 04's bug. The world just keep on spinning.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 PM.