Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Version Mismatch Error
02-09-2012, 05:50 PM
When I sign in and try to get the game started, I end up with an error message popping up saying "Version mismatch." Pops up before I reach the character selection screen. After it pops up, it just returns me to the login screen. I have no Idea what to do, please help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-10-2012, 12:28 AM
You may wish to try this as a possible fix or work around.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-10-2012, 04:11 PM
Yes! It Worked, thank you very much!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Launcher is not patching
05-10-2012, 09:02 AM
REDACTED, The game just cant keep up with me it seems.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
05-10-2012, 09:08 AM
same here but no patch n put me throu to were u select which charector ya want then it tells miss MissMatch n i carn't go no further ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
05-10-2012, 09:10 AM
It says version mismatch every time I''ve tried to log in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
05-10-2012, 09:29 AM
Might help if you enter in your current version number.

I can't get in either, my version is ST.17.20120423a.14
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 Version mismatch
05-10-2012, 09:34 AM
hey guys happened to me today after the maintenance but if it never patched and gave this error try and restart startrek all together and take quick launch off and it should patch,

not a fan of messing in folders this worked for me
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
05-10-2012, 09:40 AM
I got this too I was like HUH!! theres no patch then I see the version mismatch... I kept lauching the launcher and it finally started patching lol after 10 tries lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
05-10-2012, 09:43 AM
OK I got a solution to this fix.

Open your launcher, go to options; it's on the top. check a box for "Force verify" and "Patch via proxy". Setting your Proxy to either US or EU may help with the speed based on where you live or whichever is closer to you. Click ok and restart the launcher and try again. Enjoy!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.