Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Please add a , to indicate thousands on the Exchange window.

Quote:
Example;

Current : 10000000
Suggested : 10,000,000

Very helpful when entering Credit amounts, and displaying your bank balance.
This is already working on the Inventory Assets Tab.

My balance is in the 100000000's ...... I can see you are counting Zeros!
See, this is needed :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-11-2012, 02:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkstocbr
Please add a , to indicate thousands on the Exchange window.

Very helpful when entering Credit amounts, and displaying your bank balance.
This is already working on the Inventory Assets Tab.

My balance is in the 100000000's ...... I can see you are counting Zeros!
See, this is needed :p
I approve the idea, but I would suggest the european system with . (dots) as 1000 separators
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-12-2012, 12:40 PM
Being an American and learning to use periods for decimals and commas to split thousands, millions, and so forth, I'd find that ridiculously frustrating. I can only imagine folks who've learned it that way find our system equally annoying.


I am going to take this server downtime as an opportunity to find out why these different systems arose.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-12-2012, 01:42 PM
I agree, commas are more logical to me. But anything would help at this stage. It can be quite dangerous making a small typo and leaving off a Zero when adding sales to the Exchange.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.