Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 71
02-11-2012, 11:00 AM
I think it's more of the servers can't handle the amount of request it's getting for the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 72
02-11-2012, 11:01 AM
I just got a foundry review that this happened during a play of one of my missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 73
02-11-2012, 11:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt_wirge
I think it's more of the servers can't handle the amount of request it's getting for the mission.
No excuse.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 74
02-11-2012, 11:03 AM
so much for the constant patchs and shut downs they cant even get 1 mission working before they release it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 75
02-11-2012, 11:04 AM
When I used the beam out button and entered sector space, clicking "Continue Flee Circus" dropped me into the next part of the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 76
02-11-2012, 11:06 AM
looks like it is a server load issue...several fleetmates who were on earlier got through it without this issue
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 77
02-11-2012, 11:06 AM
Was just able to get through and complete the mission, so remember to keep trying, you WILL get through.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 78
02-11-2012, 11:12 AM
I would like to say. While I haven't tried the mission yet. ( Doing it in an hour or so ) I did look at the log in queue about 4 times, and I got in the range of 10 - 20 in the Queue system. Out of 1500.

But I am not a gold. I am a silver ( Long story short after looking at what I would lose. It was better to just invest 30 dollars in C Store points then pay 15 dollars a month. I honestly haven't lost a thing with it going to silver. other then a stuff I don't use, so I see my 15 dollars going to other games as a better investment. )

My point is. it might be a little broken.

that or cryptic missed me and LOVES me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 79
02-11-2012, 11:14 AM
lets see


1. cant loot mission rewards
2. ground is bugged as hell could only use personal devices captain abilities and ONE kit skill

was this even tested
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 80
02-11-2012, 11:16 AM
I'll just try again later today or tomorrow when it calms down. While I'm not pleased I'll admit if they are going to have problems having too many players cause a temporary issue is not a terrible problem to have. I'm thrilled so many people are playing and I'll take the hiccup. Hopefully they address this going forward and take steps to prevent it from happening again - this is the first FE since f2p so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt here. If that's the case, good on them. If it's a trend, well then that's a different story...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 PM.