Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-14-2012, 02:58 AM
I've tried nettest, it worked fine yesterday but now it takes several attempts to get it to do a complete run - it kept hanging on either port 80 or 443. the result when I finally got it working today was:

contacting nettest server..
Ping: 93.8 msec
Port: 80: 403 KB/sec 12 KB/sec 424 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 382 KB/sec 12 KB/sec 402 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 193 KB/sec 8 KB/sec 204 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: timed out
Port: 7255: 73 KB/sec 4 KB/sec 79 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 202 KB/sec 8 KB/sec 214 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: timed out
Port: 7003: 199 KB/sec 9 KB/sec 211 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 74 KB/sec 4 KB/sec 81 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 195 KB/sec 9 KB/sec 206 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 72 KB/sec 4 KB/sec 79 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 65 KB/sec 4 KB/sec 70 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 404 KB/sec 12 KB/sec 425 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 KB/sec
hit return to exit

which is an awful lot slower than the results when I ran it yesterday!

I was playing NWN2 online with no problems the other day, and MW3 fine this morning.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12 Lag and disconnects....again
02-14-2012, 10:36 AM
I have tried all of the suggestions that I have read in the forums..... And I have had it!!

This has been, bar none the worst experience I have ever had playing a video game.

1. Lagging during PVP and then your bandwith goes down to nothing and your disconnected.
2. Router hit by streams or whatever is going on with your servers and I unable to access internet for a minute.
3. Ridiculous amount of pain involved with playing this game due to these long standing problems.

Telling people that there are not problems on Cryptics/Perfect World end is a complete lie.
I do not have problems with any other games or sites but yours.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-15-2012, 03:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonstarcruiser
I have tried all of the suggestions that I have read in the forums..... And I have had it!!

This has been, bar none the worst experience I have ever had playing a video game.

1. Lagging during PVP and then your bandwith goes down to nothing and your disconnected.
2. Router hit by streams or whatever is going on with your servers and I unable to access internet for a minute.
3. Ridiculous amount of pain involved with playing this game due to these long standing problems.

Telling people that there are not problems on Cryptics/Perfect World end is a complete lie.
I do not have problems with any other games or sites but yours.
Flaming's not really helping anything.

Any Cryptic guys able to help? I've not had a reply to my ticket from 3 days ago either...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-16-2012, 03:44 AM
I've been having the same issue since I tried to login on Sunday night.

Until yesterday evening I was getting ' can not connect to patch server'
Finally last night it connected and patched the game. This morning when I tried to login I could get to the character selection screen but when I selected a character and hit play it would get to about 35% and then say could not connect to game server.

Very frustrating
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-16-2012, 06:46 AM
I've found that connecting via the US proxy seems to make the connection a bit more stable, so I can only assume it's got something to do with the EU servers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-16-2012, 10:52 AM
Yeah the US proxy does help a little bit but only during the day (in Europe) at the moment it's 9pm here and i can't connect to the game (dissconect after Connecting to Login/Character server) so there must be something with Cryptic servers cause i play WoW and Champions Online with no problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
02-16-2012, 12:46 PM
Are any of you guys with the internet provider Be by any chance?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
02-16-2012, 05:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by EasyTiger79
Are any of you guys with the internet provider Be by any chance?
Nope, O2 here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
02-16-2012, 09:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hereticuk
Nope, O2 here.
Be are part of O2. Be/02 has for the last few days had serious routing problems and packet loss. Star Trek was virtually unplayable for me also, but it seems to be fixed now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
02-16-2012, 09:44 PM
Go to your Adapter settings.

Change the nameservers to this:

8.8.8.8
8.8.4.4

These are the google public DNS servers. You should have better luck if you use them. The problem seems related to your ISPs nameservers not quickly enough responding to DNS requests. This often happens in cable networks that become oversaturated.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.