Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hello
I wonder if this might reach the right ear, i have sent in a support ticket 3 days ago but heard nothing back yet.

I was looking for a new ship with a universal console to get and the Rhoad island caught my eye, i read the description and it says that ''the photonic displacer modual can be equiped in any ship in any console slot'' . BUT this is just not true and i found to my cost after i brought it.

This is false advertising is it not? anyway i read that all c store perchases are final etc, but is this the case if the description is so wrong?

If i am at fault somehow please let me know how to equipe this thing? lol

Thank you in advance for any help.

Zarni
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-14-2012, 07:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zar_ni
Hello
I wonder if this might reach the right ear, i have sent in a support ticket 3 days ago but heard nothing back yet.

I was looking for a new ship with a universal console to get and the Rhoad island caught my eye, i read the description and it says that ''the photonic displacer modual can be equiped in any ship in any console slot'' . BUT this is just not true and i found to my cost after i brought it.

This is false advertising is it not? anyway i read that all c store perchases are final etc, but is this the case if the description is so wrong?

If i am at fault somehow please let me know how to equipe this thing? lol

Thank you in advance for any help.

Zarni
it was a bug, and a fix for it should be in the next patch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-14-2012, 08:31 PM
Ah i see, so it will be mountable sometime then, great news.
Thank you Pr1983
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:29 AM.