Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Test Character Question
02-17-2012, 09:45 AM
I have 3 Normal characters and 1 Foundry test char in STO. I can't create another one because I don't have anymore character slots. Can I still create and test Klingon Faction missions with that character even though its a starfleet char? Or am I unable to because the test char is a different faction then that of the mission's intended?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-17-2012, 06:41 PM
I was under the impression that Klingons etc play KDF missions and Starfleet play Federation missions. Other people will definately know for sure and there are websites that may help, stowiki or starbaseugc etc.

Goodluck with finding the answer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-18-2012, 08:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleet_Admiral_Joy
I was under the impression that Klingons etc play KDF missions and Starfleet play Federation missions. Other people will definately know for sure and there are websites that may help, stowiki or starbaseugc etc.

Goodluck with finding the answer.
FInd it very lame if I have to pay for another char just to create missions for a different faction.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-18-2012, 08:23 AM
You can erase your Foundry character and make another one. I'm not even sure if you're able to make two Foundry characters at once, regardless of your number of character slots?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-18-2012, 02:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACEMAN97
I have 3 Normal characters and 1 Foundry test char in STO. I can't create another one because I don't have anymore character slots. Can I still create and test Klingon Faction missions with that character even though its a starfleet char? Or am I unable to because the test char is a different faction then that of the mission's intended?
I have two Foundry Toons, one KLink and one Fed. But I have a couple of extra character slots so I'm not sure of the base limit. I believe you have one secured Foundry character slot.

As was suggested before, the best way would just be to delete your test character and create another one on the other faction. You can only test missions properly if your foundry character is of the same faction as that mission. However you can edit the missions with a character of the opposite faction.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 PM.