Lt. Commander
I started playing this game at launch but I haven't logged in in about 6 months or so. However, I wanted to play the new weekly. So I logged in last night and after dealing with the respec and the rush of duty officers, I went to DS9 and did the mission (had to do it twice... but that's another story).

Anyway, as an Engineering officer, I like to build turrets and drones and such and have a kit equipped that allows me to do that. However, last night, almost all my ground abilities were grayed out and I could not use them. In fact, I couldn't even use the innate engineering abilities like Cover Shield.

Is this just something I did that didn't respec right? Or is it a bug? Anybody else have this happen to them?
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-16-2012, 09:09 AM
It was a bug in the FE.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-16-2012, 09:11 AM
Last night, I had the curious happenstance that NONE of my ground abilities were usable. My keyboard worked fine, but it wasn't registering when I tried to do an action. I was able to get that control back last night by backing out and then back on. I'm guessing it was a simple glitch.
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-16-2012, 09:14 AM
About two weeks ago, I was halfway through Breaking the Planet when all of my abilities stopped working. I couldn't shoot or heal or anything. All I could do was run along with the group an be completely useless.

After the mission, I logged out and back in. Everything was fine and I haven't had that problem again. Not sure what happened.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-16-2012, 09:19 AM
Cecil:
It's not just you, it's a bug, as someone else mentioned. Specifically, the problem is that the FE uses a map (DS9) on which, by default, many Engineer abilities are disabled to keep players from annoying others. Imagine if you could fill the room with all the STF vendors with a turret farm.