Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Missing Bajoran Vedek outfit?
02-17-2012, 07:02 AM
I bought the bundle, because I just couldnt resist. I love DS9. That being Said I Got the Defiant stuff, shuttle, doffs, weapons, Dominion War uniform etc.. but I dont have any of the Vedek options.

Do I need to contact a GM or does it just not show up on a Trill character?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-17-2012, 07:16 AM
under off duty via the right hand side button, then change it to robes, then below should be an option for vedek clothes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-17-2012, 10:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Revo
under off duty via the right hand side button, then change it to robes, then below should be an option for vedek clothes.
I've done searches and haven't found an answer to this...

Where are the 'hats' for the Bajoran Vedek costumes? I've looked under Hair, Head Attachment, and the normal clothing section of the creator and they don't appear to be anywhere.

Are the hats not included? Is it bugged? Am I blind in not finding them??

If they are not included.. why does the advertisement display them?

C-Store Pic

Jolan'tru

ETA:

Nevermind.. found the hood located under the head type...
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
# 4
06-13-2013, 05:23 PM
Same here, I've become a big fan of DS9 and thought it would be hilarious to run around as a Bajoran Bedek with a weapon... It would be awesome if all my crew can dress as so too.

I bought the DS9 buddle, it sucks that other Bajoran outfits and at least the belt doesn't come with.

But it seems to be under Off Duty outfits.... Because of the re-design, I don't know how to get to my off-duty section, I even made an off duty outfit, but when I open it, it switches to uniform.

This sucks major, especially when I'm at lvl 50. I should dress how I would like to make the full experience enjoyable.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 127
# 5
06-13-2013, 05:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufstampa View Post
Same here, I've become a big fan of DS9 and thought it would be hilarious to run around as a Bajoran Bedek with a weapon... It would be awesome if all my crew can dress as so too.

I bought the DS9 buddle, it sucks that other Bajoran outfits and at least the belt doesn't come with.

But it seems to be under Off Duty outfits.... Because of the re-design, I don't know how to get to my off-duty section, I even made an off duty outfit, but when I open it, it switches to uniform.

This sucks major, especially when I'm at lvl 50. I should dress how I would like to make the full experience enjoyable.
The segregation of outfits is a huge issue (to people who like outfits).
http://geekparty.com/an-open-letter-to-cryptic-studios/ My latest STO article, about the Summer Event. Where I admit that really...it's mostly about the outfits.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 804
# 6
06-13-2013, 05:32 PM
the outfit type menu is kinda bugged. It only appears on the "Head" page instead of all three pages like it is supposed to, but it still works. The menu is at the top right of the "head" page, once you set it to the uniform type you want (ie. Uniform, Off-duty, MACO, Omega, etc.) it will automatically allow you to use any costume part for that type.
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
# 7
06-13-2013, 06:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by f9thaceshigh View Post
the outfit type menu is kinda bugged. It only appears on the "Head" page instead of all three pages like it is supposed to, but it still works. The menu is at the top right of the "head" page, once you set it to the uniform type you want (ie. Uniform, Off-duty, MACO, Omega, etc.) it will automatically allow you to use any costume part for that type.
Thank you for your help, that helped. I had to go to my extra off-duty, and click Head. Thank you for your help!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 110
# 8
06-17-2013, 05:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by f9thaceshigh View Post
the outfit type menu is kinda bugged. It only appears on the "Head" page instead of all three pages like it is supposed to, but it still works. The menu is at the top right of the "head" page, once you set it to the uniform type you want (ie. Uniform, Off-duty, MACO, Omega, etc.) it will automatically allow you to use any costume part for that type.
Thanks!!! I have been searching for how to change to off duty outfits for a week or so and couldn't find it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 PM.