Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
i rarely use my other ships mostly due to the bar going crazy when ever you change ships

it is really annoying to know if you want to screw arounf with a shuttle or run your Beam/Torpedo/Cannon boat your going to have to spend 5~10 mins getting you bars back in to a usable order
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-23-2012, 02:21 PM
Yeah I am not looking forward to the next Featured Episode. I hear that its a Shuttle Mission. ~Sigh
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 works 4 me
02-23-2012, 09:23 PM
Works fine for me. Make sure you put the BOs back in the same spots and their skills should go right back to the way they were.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-23-2012, 09:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buck_Wheat
Works fine for me. Make sure you put the BOs back in the same spots and their skills should go right back to the way they were.
The fix needs to be that if you have the same BOFFs, their station assignments are remembered PER SHIP. I don't want the same officers at the same stations on a cruiser as I do on an escort.

So, if I set up my BOFFs a specific way on my escort, switch my ship to a cruiser and set my BOFFs a different way for the cruiser, when I switch back to the escort, my crew should remember their ORIGINAL positions on the escort and not try to go to their stations on the Escort as if they were on the Cruiser. Hopefully REAL BOFFs are that ----ing stupid? they shouldn't be that stupid in STO either. If you dismiss a BOFF after switching to another ship, then fine, don't have that guy go back to his original position since he's not there any more, but everyone else SHOULD go back to their original positions. I swear I suggested this repeatedly like 6 mos ago. I see it STILL hasn't been implemented, which is irritating. One would think this should be pretty basic...?

~MG
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-23-2012, 09:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buck_Wheat
Works fine for me. Make sure you put the BOs back in the same spots and their skills should go right back to the way they were.
Also if you have bad memory like me, lol.
I write a list of boffs in my biography in order of the stations, so you don't have to stumble around guessing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-23-2012, 10:11 PM
Cryptic guys, please fix this.

This has been near the top of a very long list of annoyances for a while.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-24-2012, 02:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Torlak
Cryptic guys, please fix this.

This has been near the top of a very long list of annoyances for a while.
Wasnt this already addressed in a patch some weeks ago?
*searching*


http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...bridge+officer

"Bridge Officer powers placed in the Personal Trays remember where they are placed, no matter when or how often Bridge Officer assignments are changed."


At least I didnt have to reslot my powers after doing the "get a free ship" quest lately - although my skill points then were not yet redistributed ...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 AM.