Lt. Commander
Before i give you my specs, i want to tell you: This game is awsome, or it would be if the dang thing didnt crash all the freaking time. Within the past week, it has crashed virtually every time i have started and played the game. I have no clue why. I send the error reports and such, and its starting not to be worth playing.

Specs:
32-Bit W7 (upgraded from vista)
W7 SP1

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU 1.5 GHz
Memory (ram): 3Gb

I couldn't find a whole lot on the forums, so i just decided to post one. Does ANYONE know how this can be fixed? Also, i did not download the game, i bought a $10 retail version (came with free origional flagship) and I would really like to play the game seamlessly...

one more thing, it did work flawlessly during the first week... Crashed to certain specific things (like opening the roster of the fleet and looking at it) but it got worse and now i cant play without a crash. I'm a programmer, so i looked into the files (mostly the data files) that werent binary and could not find anything wrong with them. I have to assume it is the way the program is written and the operating system it is interacting with. I can find no other explanations. If you have a fix for this, i would really appreciate it.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-20-2012, 12:35 PM
You might want to look into what the requirements are for running the game. I can tell you my old dual core 2.0 crashed all the time with 4 gigs of RAM. After looking into it I realized it was my pc not the game. I've upgraded and have had one crash (it was a system crash shared by everyone) as opposed to the multiple crashes I had before. The retail version I saw was outdated to the many improvements that have been made to game so the requirements on the box probably are too. Hope that helps.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-21-2012, 01:07 PM