Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Science Team 3?
02-21-2012, 01:18 AM
I know there's Engineering Team 3 and Tactical Team 3, but I didn't see anything in the skills relating to Science Team 3.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-21-2012, 07:17 AM
If you train 6 ranks of the ground skill Particle Physics (Tier 5) a science captain gains the ability to train Science Team III.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-21-2012, 07:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krisman View Post
If you train 6 ranks of the ground skill Particle Physics (Tier 5) a science captain gains the ability to train Science Team III.
there is a suggestion that its bugged and not showing as trainable any more.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-21-2012, 08:10 AM
Its not a suggestion. It was bugged a couple patches ago and cryptic has not fixed it.

In any case, use transfer shield strength 3 as it is stronger and it wont interfere with your tac/eng team timers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-24-2012, 07:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Revo
there is a suggestion that its bugged and not showing as trainable any more.
Its definitely bugged. Whenever I try to train BOs on my sci captain, one of two things happens:

Sci Team 3 doesn't show up in the list of trainable skills (but other's I've unlocked do)

or

All the skills I can train appear twice in the list. On one, all the officers (even Sci) are greyed out, on the second the sci officers show as trainable, but clicking on the select circle and then hitting training produces no behavior at all. Sci Team 3 does show up in this situation, but is bugged like all the others.

Also, training of the other skills I've unlocked is very lagged. Even tho it lets me click thru all the buttons to train my other sci skills, often the training won't "complete" (ie never appears on the officer). Tho this may be a more general bug, as my KDF Tac captain trained a BO in target optics III, and it took 5 minutes before it appeared. The server did not seem especially laggy either.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 St3
02-24-2012, 07:39 AM
last I knew the Klingon could still train it Fed side is buged.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.