Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Unplayable --- It Has Begun
03-10-2012, 11:35 AM
So now once you go to DS9 you completely freeze every few min. It's not good that I have to manually restart my laptop this many times in a few minutes...

Started freezing once I started to hand in the last FE...then beaming off of DS9 froze STO again...then....

You get the point.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-10-2012, 11:39 AM
Are you sure your laptop isn't overheating? The only time i "freeze" is when loading a zone that's packed full of people. Even then, the loader just sits at 95ish percent and hangs but the game doesn't actually "freeze".

I'd check my laptop vents and maybe run a blast of dust-off through the side to give it a good cleaning and get any debris out if there. That common fix usually solves most lap top freezing issues in my experience..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-10-2012, 11:41 AM
It sounds like an overheating issue. You might need a cooling pad. I have the same problem when I play STO on my laptop.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-10-2012, 11:42 AM
The latest Episode of the new Featured Series just gone live, the "freezing" is likely caused by the heavy traffic at DS9 as it ends with everyone beaming into Ops.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-10-2012, 12:49 PM
Works fine here. Must be your slow computer and/or slow internet connection.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-10-2012, 01:22 PM
My wife, daughter, and I have not been having freezing issues at DS9 either. And it is crowded out there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-10-2012, 01:24 PM
No probs here, it's your computer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-10-2012, 01:46 PM
Equipment error, not game error.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-10-2012, 03:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohNyNorMuS View Post
Are you sure your laptop isn't overheating? The only time i "freeze" is when loading a zone that's packed full of people. Even then, the loader just sits at 95ish percent and hangs but the game doesn't actually "freeze".

I'd check my laptop vents and maybe run a blast of dust-off through the side to give it a good cleaning and get any debris out if there. That common fix usually solves most lap top freezing issues in my experience..
Nope, I have a special device for my laptop to constantly keep it cool. My connection is very strong. It's this mission or the lack of stability due to all the players.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-10-2012, 06:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenor-Nyiad View Post
Nope, I have a special device for my laptop to constantly keep it cool. My connection is very strong. It's this mission or the lack of stability due to all the players.
If that was the case others would have had issues too
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.