Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I only have about a month and a half playing time so forgive me if this is something easy to do. I've looked in game but I can't figure out how to set up multiple engine settings. I can only get one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-25-2012, 07:50 AM
You only have 4 available setting saves, your best bet is to use the one you use the least for your new power level layout.

As i mostly fly an escort i'm happy enough with using one of the four and just altered the Auxilary save slot for my specific needs and left the rest alone.

I clicked on Auxilary then clicked on the little padlocks above the respective levels and then dragged the sliders to get the required %, then clicked the padlocks to lock them and clicked on the Save icon to keep it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-25-2012, 05:35 PM
I'm confused. I saw a post for a tactical build(My main is Tac as well) that had 2 completely different power settings.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-26-2012, 10:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcgib View Post
I'm confused. I saw a post for a tactical build(My main is Tac as well) that had 2 completely different power settings.
You have four presets (you can modify and save each one of them) and you switch between them as needed in combat.

The ones you saw might have been set to a combat setting (lots of power to weapons) and the other to defence (maxed power to shield and auxilary).

I happily run only using one preset, never felt the need to fiddle with them all the time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.