Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
The DS9 buzzing problem has come back with a vengeance in Bajor.

All was fine until walked around the tree in front of Achebe's building, then the buzzing started and just won't stop, changing maps won't stop it, even loging out won't stop it, the buzzing persists in the login screen. It's really quite maddening.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-18-2012, 11:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DudeBGuy View Post
The DS9 buzzing problem has come back with a vengeance in Bajor.

All was fine until walked around the tree in front of Achebe's building, then the buzzing started and just won't stop, changing maps won't stop it, even loging out won't stop it, the buzzing persists in the login screen. It's really quite maddening.
EXACTLY the same just happened to me. I'm using Logitech G35 Headphones.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-18-2012, 12:35 PM
I'm wondering if the game is still using OpenAL for sound, or if the vivox openAL wrapper library is only used for the voice chat component? The continious sound issues remind me of years of various sound issues in Unreal Engine games that used OpenAL (the culprit more likely being buggy hardware openAL libs like creative labs not OpenAL per se which nowadays they seem to have almost completely buried)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 same
02-18-2012, 06:38 PM
The sound bug from DS9 seems fixed, but on Bajor It is even worse. I have had to take off my g930 headphones. the sound is maddening!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-19-2012, 03:49 AM
I have the exact same problem, and i also got a logitech G35!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-19-2012, 04:27 AM
chiming in that my g35 head set started doing the same thing.

im wondering if maybe its just some weird logitech thing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-19-2012, 06:02 AM
after completing the signal tower mission I heard a wee bit of static when the connection was broken, but figured it was part of the effects. the static faded as i headed back to hand in the quest. just using standard ear buds. never noticed any static on ds9 either.

edit: oops - win 7x64, DX11, Conexant SmartAudio HD (CHDRT64.sys v 8.54 updated 14/2/2011)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-19-2012, 08:56 AM
Same with Logitech G930.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-19-2012, 11:55 AM
Same Problems here, G35 with Win7 64-Bit.

Unplayable with Sound. Only to turn off the whole sound would help. Not only music or something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-19-2012, 01:29 PM
Had the same issue on DS9 Promenade, now have it on Bajor in some places & on K7 now. Using Realtek HD Audio (built in came with system).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 AM.