Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I took the very rare polaron shuttle weapon, and it's just a common Phaser. Please fix this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-25-2012, 02:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracounguis
I took the very rare polaron shuttle weapon, and it's just a common Phaser. Please fix this.
Very rare ? Itīs common (white). Although it should be a polaron weapon and not a phaser.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-25-2012, 02:22 PM
Oops, yeah. it's common. but still supposed to be a polaron. Other things are very rare, so just assumed it was too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-25-2012, 03:39 PM
Already fixed internally and should be patched this week.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-25-2012, 05:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BorticusCryptic
Already fixed internally and should be patched this week.
What part is fixed? The fact that it's Common (White), or that it sometimes rewards a Phaser-S instead of Polaron-S ? Should be atleast Rare (Blue), but preferably Very Rare (Purple).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-25-2012, 05:26 PM
Seems like many of these little snafus have been slipping in under the QA radar as of late. Tsk tsk tsk.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-25-2012, 10:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkthunder View Post
What part is fixed? The fact that it's Common (White), or that it sometimes rewards a Phaser-S instead of Polaron-S ? Should be atleast Rare (Blue), but preferably Very Rare (Purple).
I agree, fix it to being rare, at least, while you're at it. Is kinda strange that you choose from "Engine" or "Deflector" or "Polaron BA-S"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-28-2012, 07:12 PM
There is a distinct and unforgivable Quality Control Deficit at Cryptic lately.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-01-2012, 02:20 AM
Hmmmm, i wonder if they could use my expertise as a QA tester.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-01-2012, 04:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashman7286 View Post
Hmmmm, i wonder if they could use my expertise as a QA tester.
Hum... It looks like they have an opening for a QA manager...

http://www.crypticstudios.com/node/86

Don't seen anything for testers
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 AM.