Lt. Commander
Hello all. I've recently purchased an Intrepid class T4 ship from the shipyard, and I'd like to kit it out so that I can make the most of it for solo content.

I'm an Engineer and I've only used cruisers up to this point, so presently I have no idea how to science-ship.

When I got the thing, I did a little bargain hunting on the exchange to get some mk X and mk XI equipment for it. This is the present loadout, mostly driven by cost:

3x Uncommon Tetryon Dual Beam Banks mk XI
3x Rare Tetryon Turrets mk X
Rare Neutrino Deflector mk XI
Rare Combat Engines mk XI
Rare Resilient Shield mk XI
Eng consoles: RCS Accelerator, EPS Flow Regulator
Sci consoles: Emitter Array, Power Insulator, Biofunction Monitor
Tactical Consoles: 2x Tetryon Pulse Generators.

I'm not after approval for this, it was just some bargin hunting in the Exchange.

Anyway - how best can I improve this? And how best should I play to get the most out of this ship for solo stuff.

Ship in question: http://imgur.com/KhA6N
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-28-2012, 08:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by asteconn
Hello all. I've recently purchased an Intrepid class T4 ship from the shipyard, and I'd like to kit it out so that I can make the most of it for solo content.

I'm an Engineer and I've only used cruisers up to this point, so presently I have no idea how to science-ship.

When I got the thing, I did a little bargain hunting on the exchange to get some mk X and mk XI equipment for it. This is the present loadout, mostly driven by cost:

3x Uncommon Tetryon Dual Beam Banks mk XI
3x Rare Tetryon Turrets mk X
Rare Neutrino Deflector mk XI
Rare Combat Engines mk XI
Rare Resilient Shield mk XI
Eng consoles: RCS Accelerator, EPS Flow Regulator
Sci consoles: Emitter Array, Power Insulator, Biofunction Monitor
Tactical Consoles: 2x Tetryon Pulse Generators.

I'm not after approval for this, it was just some bargin hunting in the Exchange.