Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I think we should be able to set a course using the minimap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-03-2012, 06:26 AM
Here Here!!!! The reason why I've stopped doing the missions is because I'm sick of going through three different sectors just to get to the start of a mission. A chart would work wonders and would make getting to the start much easier.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-07-2012, 12:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roman12291969
Here Here!!!! The reason why I've stopped doing the missions is because I'm sick of going through three different sectors just to get to the start of a mission. A chart would work wonders and would make getting to the start much easier.
Storyline missions have a new option "transwarp directly to the mission start location", some kind of starburst in the mission list window.

Great when you're 4-5 sectors out... Uses EC to perform the warp...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-07-2012, 05:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArdrianDareau
Storyline missions have a new option "transwarp directly to the mission start location", some kind of starburst in the mission list window.

Great when you're 4-5 sectors out... Uses EC to perform the warp...
I have looked and sometimes it there and sometimes it isn't. i have more than enough EC to TW anywhere, but I just need to know where to look. I also have seen the TW button greyed out on the missions even after i have selected the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-08-2012, 10:01 AM
That sounds like a bug. It's always been there for me, right next to the title of the primary mission. If you're in the same sector, it sets the course automatically.

As far as the suggestion of setting course using the mini map, I'm all for it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-08-2012, 05:05 PM
Are you talking about slipstream or TW?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-08-2012, 05:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roman12291969
Here Here!!!! The reason why I've stopped doing the missions is because I'm sick of going through three different sectors just to get to the start of a mission. A chart would work wonders and would make getting to the start much easier.
I could be like, your secretary and tell you which direction to steer. I got all the sectors and planets for seasons 1-3 memorized anyway lol.

You can pay me with whiskey and Orion entertainers from time to time :3
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-08-2012, 05:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by carmenara
I could be like, your secretary and tell you which direction to steer. I got all the sectors and planets for seasons 1-3 memorized anyway lol.

You can pay me with whiskey and Orion entertainers from time to time :3
No problem at all. Quark is sending them, now, compliments of the Grand Nexus.

I've gotten them down myself. I know where all the starbases are and DS9.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-12-2012, 04:19 AM
I see a briefing meeting, where we choose where to warp out, the route we´re going to fly throug, the coords to beam down... Then we can choose between auto pilot or disable it.

Sorry for my english)))
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-13-2012, 07:27 AM
I think the OP simply wanted to be able to click on something in the minimap to set course to there. Which is something you cannot do currently, you have to open the big map.

Way to derail there.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.