Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I dont know if this intended or not, but everytime I end my game and go back to desktop, my launcher relaunches itself. I find this irritating considering I ended the game for the sole purpose of ending the game, not for the game to try and get me back in. Hope someone can check this out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-07-2012, 08:09 AM
So is this normal or not?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-07-2012, 08:13 AM
I'm getting it to, and it only started recently. I just thought I had clicked too many times at first, but it is indeed relaunching of it's own volition.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-07-2012, 08:33 AM
as far as I can tell it's looking for updates, after playing 2 days ago I closed the game down the launcher popped up and downloaded 400mb, basically it's patching itself
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-07-2012, 01:27 PM
ONE of my troubles is related but only in the opposite direction..

the only way i can close the launcher (after failing to load at the Cryptic page & without forcing a restart), is to launch another instance & cancel at the UAC, which then ends both.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-07-2012, 01:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coorta View Post
I dont know if this intended or not, but everytime I end my game and go back to desktop, my launcher relaunches itself. I find this irritating considering I ended the game for the sole purpose of ending the game, not for the game to try and get me back in. Hope someone can check this out.
This is normal. We are allowing you to pre-patch to the next build. (Or a version close to it, at least.) If you don't want it to, you can close the launcher.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-07-2012, 02:35 PM
Don't know about anyone else, but usually I just let mine pre-patch till its heart's content. Might as well let it use down/break time to save me time on patch day. :p hehe.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-07-2012, 06:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This is normal. We are allowing you to pre-patch to the next build. (Or a version close to it, at least.) If you don't want it to, you can close the launcher.
Ok, so working as intended. All I needed to know Thankyou
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-07-2012, 10:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coorta View Post
So is this normal or not?
nevermind this was answered
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 PM.