Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Dual Hazard Emitters?
03-08-2012, 06:24 PM
Do multiple copies of Hazard Emitters share cooldowns, or can you fire one, then a second while the first is on cooldown?

Kinda sucks to have only one copy when fighting Borg cubes, being as their shield neutralizer is on a shorter cooldown than the duration of HE. Better uptime on an ability that basically says "have me ready at all times versus the Borg or die really fast" would be much appreciated.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-08-2012, 06:40 PM
if they are different versions like HE 1 nd HE 2 they do have a shared global cooldown, but its shorter than the normal cooldown when using the power, so yes you can use one and when the others still recharging use the other after the global cooldown expires.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-15-2012, 09:40 AM
There are 2 Different Global Cooldowns: Same System Cooldown (such as deflector, sensors, etc) and Same Power Cooldown. The System CD is 15 seconds, and the Power CD is 30s.

For Example, Polarize Hull and Hazard Emitters are both emitter system powers. Using one will prevent you from using the other for 15 seconds. If you slot 2 of the same power (the rank doesn't matter; You can have 2 of rank 1, or 1 of rank 1 and another of rank 3) using one will prevent you from using the other for 30 seconds.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 AM.