Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 How do you use the Foundry?
03-09-2012, 01:22 PM
Dear Star Trek Online Members,
How do you make a mission? What steps do you take?
Thanks,
JonathanArcher140
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Are you looking for tips and instructions, personal techniques, or personal experiences?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-09-2012, 03:40 PM
Starting a mission:
1 - click the "Create Content" tab at the character screen.
2 - if you're a free player, buy Foundry slots for 10,000 Refined Dilithium.
3 - create a character for testing your mission
4 - create a new mission and choose whether it's for Federation or KDF players.

For actually building missions, there are lots of tutorials on the STO website. I also recommend @alimac30's "Foundry 101" blog: http://foundry101.wordpress.com/
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-09-2012, 03:54 PM
http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/noo...torials-guide/

I'm assuming that you can get into the foundry and are not affected by that bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-17-2012, 10:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobgreenwade View Post
Are you looking for tips and instructions, personal techniques, or personal experiences?
I now know how to do it but still have some trouble. Could you tell me what it means when it says for a task: "First map transition to a custom map has to specify a door". Also, can you change you title after you have already chosen a title but have not published? Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-17-2012, 10:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanArcher140
I now know how to do it but still have some trouble. Could you tell me what it means when it says for a task: "First map transition to a custom map has to specify a door". Also, can you change you title after you have already chosen a title but have not published? Thanks!
It means you have to choose where you want the player to go in order to enter your first map...for example, a star system in sector space or a door at Earth Space Dock. Use the "Leaving from" option to choose where you want the player to leave from.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-17-2012, 11:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePsycoticVulcan
It means you have to choose where you want the player to go in order to enter your first map...for example, a star system in sector space or a door at Earth Space Dock. Use the "Leaving from" option to choose where you want the player to leave from.
Thanks so much!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-17-2012, 11:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanArcher140
Thanks so much!
I don't see the "leaving from" option
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-17-2012, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanArcher140
I don't see the "leaving from" option
It's only for the very first map transition. The others will just pop up when all objectives and dialogue are done.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-17-2012, 11:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanArcher140
I don't see the "leaving from" option
Never mind I do! Thanks so much
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.