Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bortasqu' Bridge
04-04-2012, 11:01 PM
Not sure if this has been posted somewhere else but has anyone noticed how when in the bortasqu bridge the outside view through the glass does not jive with when actually outside the ship. on the bortas yes... but the bortasque, there is no way the bridge is there with the bird of prey, I hope this will get fixed....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-05-2012, 11:13 AM
Yeah, the front view is fine, but to the side you realize it doesn't match up with any possible location.

Just pretend it's a viewscreen...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-05-2012, 05:28 PM
On the Bortasqu, that is where the bridge is. They are not gonna re-build the bridge just because the two versions are different. :p

Be happy that the current bridge is probably the coolest one in the game atm.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-06-2012, 03:33 PM
I finally bought my Bortasqu today and have noticed this as well, it takes away some of the immersion having the Bridge in a non-existent location of the ship.

On the BortaS there is a Bridge module there, but on the Bortasqu the only visible bridge module is closer to the front of the ship. Now they could just move the view point of the Bortasqu's bridge to that point, or add a bridge module where the bridge currently is.

Which is easier I don't know but it would fix the immersion issue, especially as the bridge looks so awesome.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-06-2012, 04:31 PM
Yeah it's bothering me too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-06-2012, 05:35 PM
Would be easier to just modify the ship model than to change the bridge. Again. doesn't bother me because I know that the bridge is actually located there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
04-06-2012, 05:51 PM
Historically the bridge on cruisers have always been in the "head" portion up front, it's too bad they dislocated it on this ship IMO.

.
.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
04-06-2012, 07:47 PM
and what is with the door that doesn't open on the bridge? REALLY? Dumb.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
04-06-2012, 08:00 PM
Could someone post some pics? I'd like to see what I'm missing out on... :^D

Right now I'm using the Koloth version of the carrier bridge pack and it's pretty sick. I especially like my pet saurs that walk around and lie in their little saur beds.

-Quiiliitiila
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
04-07-2012, 08:00 AM
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 AM.