Lt. Commander
Hi everyone,

So the first contact sales ends to day. I recently got the game, am currently getting a gold subscription (bought the collector's edition fairly cheap off). I am a grand level 9 ATM, and should hit level 10 tonight. I have a few thousand C-store points, and I would like your advice what to spend it on, as I am a new player and really don't know what the best options are. I don't mind spending on something that won't be of immediate use to me yet, but if there is something I can purchase to take advantage now, or the near future, please let me know. ]

The LT. Commander ships are right around the corner (any options other the the Exeter and the Gladius?). I am a Tactical Officer, so I was considering the Gladius, but I am not sure if its all that much better than the free ship I will receive at level 10.

Also any improvement suggestions that would compliment a gold membership would be very much appreciated.

Thanks! The only things I have purchased in the store thus far are 2 Duty Officer packages. The mini-game around them seems kind of fun.
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-11-2012, 01:25 PM
Well, there is a lot of ground to cover... The Gladius and Exeter consoles suck. These ships are better in technical terms than the free ships at that rank though. But both are not useful later on. I can recommend the Thunderchild at Commander rank, itīs console is quite useful.

Since you wonīt get to the point where you can buy higher tier ships before the sale ends though....

I would strongly recommend carefully reading the description of c-store item before buying them. Better safe than sorry.
Lt. Commander
# 3
04-11-2012, 02:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashur1
Well, there is a lot of ground to cover... The Gladius and Exeter consoles suck. These ships are better in technical terms than the free ships at that rank though. But both are not useful later on. I can recommend the Thunderchild at Commander rank, itīs console is quite useful.