Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Federation Gameplay
Login

Lt. Commander
I'm new to this, so bear with me. I've done all the episodes, and patrolled all the systems. Now what? Do I just go back and do all the episodes again? Is that all this game is about? I know I can do research to make better weapons and shields, but why, if that's all there is to do? I'm working on getting enough diplomacy points to open the first contact missions, but that is a ways off. I've even tried starting a new character and got up to vice admiral (50) without doing any of the episodes so I could get all the "stuff" at the highest level. So, now what?
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-11-2012, 10:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GHeston
I'm new to this, so bear with me. I've done all the episodes, and patrolled all the systems. Now what? Do I just go back and do all the episodes again? Is that all this game is about? I know I can do research to make better weapons and shields, but why, if that's all there is to do? I'm working on getting enough diplomacy points to open the first contact missions, but that is a ways off. I've even tried starting a new character and got up to vice admiral (50) without doing any of the episodes so I could get all the "stuff" at the highest level. So, now what?

Now, you can start interacting with your Fleet and let them know it's okay to talk to you again.

This is an MMO, not a single-player game. At least half (if not more) of it is flying with and against other players. So you're done all the single-player missions? Good for you. Now, how about trying your hand at PVP? What about Role Play? How about hanging out on Risa and talk with your Fleet about their game? How about helping new players learn the game? How about trying out the Foundry?