Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 91
06-03-2012, 04:16 AM
Ive also the same problem 'couldn't transfer character' with te mission 'operation gamma'
It happens right after the wormhole scene (after youve disabled the sensors)

I also tried enabling/disabling proxy and verify data option some people talk about, with no effort.

Hope to see it fixed soon (ofc its sunday)
gl fixing it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 92
06-03-2012, 04:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by roo77

Contacted GM who basically said it's a technical problem and i need to keep looking on the forums for updates!
That's a disappointing response since this problem started after their patch and nothing changed on my computer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 93
06-03-2012, 10:14 AM
It seems that if you try it again a few times the map will load eventually, personally I tried 4 times with operation gamma when it suddenly worked.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 94
06-03-2012, 04:14 PM
I got stuck with this error again 4th ep to do this and I am not skipping the ep I kept entering fluidic space and geting this error over and over and over and over about 10 times and it doesn't let me keep going on the ep I am unhappy with STO I thought this error was fixed in the patch guess not! Devs plz fix this error enough is enough!! EP: Fluid Dynimics ep 2nd part entering fluidic space portal
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 95 Same Error
06-03-2012, 07:40 PM
I'm getting this error on the "Operation Gamma" mission as i start to exit the wormhole.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 96
06-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Stuck on "Mine Enemy" with a Couldn't Transfer Character error that boots me to the login screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 97
06-03-2012, 10:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by roo77
Contacted GM who basically said it's a technical problem and i need to keep looking on the forums for updates!
I'm sorry, but that's bull. What they need to do is fix the problem. Oh and that Forced Verify thing didn't do squat for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 98
06-04-2012, 06:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandormen123
Cannot begin mission, getting Couldn't transfer character. get booted. Logged back in several times. Even tried with different ships, still being booted.
Same here "Under Cover Of Night"
Entering Agrama
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 99
06-04-2012, 07:31 AM
I had the same problem with "Mine the enemy".

Did the mission in part, both me and my friends game crashed.
What we had to do is leave party, drop the mission , wait a few sec and then accept the mission again.
Make a party and we enterd the map succesful.
I think a broken session was active, with reloading the mission the session resets.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 100
06-04-2012, 04:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by goltzhar
Same here "Under Cover Of Night"
Entering Agrama
I am also stuck with this bug on under cover of night.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 PM.