Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 162
I just got the snowman, unpacked it, double clicked on it to activate it and it disappeared from my inventory and showed up in my abilities bar and the menu list of abilities.

I just want to confirm if this is supposed to happen.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,622
# 2
01-13-2013, 09:38 PM
It's probably in one of your item slots.


Click here and here if you are interested in learning more about PvP.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,447
# 3
01-13-2013, 10:19 PM
from what i read about it on the description (and what stopped me from getting it) was that once the event was done the pet snowman vanishes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,815
# 4
01-13-2013, 10:20 PM
The snowman is supposed to become a lifeless pile of snow since Frosty loses his magic. If people are losing the snowman pet, then it is a bug.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 491
# 5
01-13-2013, 10:29 PM
After ww is over its not animated anymore it will be static afaik. Tho you still should have it. If you have it as a power to summon then chances are it bypassed ur inventory and went straight to ur toons 4 item slots.
Career Officer
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 76
# 6
01-13-2013, 11:45 PM
obviously he melted you should have read the fine print ;D
Vice Admiral Lufia Rushu
Commander, R.R.W. Ravenclaw
"I would use my Legacy of Romulus title but everyone and their father use that"
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 7
01-14-2013, 04:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cptskeeteruk View Post
After ww is over its not animated anymore it will be static afaik. Tho you still should have it. If you have it as a power to summon then chances are it bypassed ur inventory and went straight to ur toons 4 item slots.
That would definitely be a bug. It's not suppose to be equippable in an item slot.
Self Portrait
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 8
01-14-2013, 04:18 PM
I can confirm. My snowman just sits there not moving and doesn't follow me around anymore but I didn't lose it.
Self Portrait
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 162
# 9
01-14-2013, 06:05 PM
I found it. It was lost in various places in my UI. But it is sad and life less.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 PM.