Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
# 771 Zen
02-28-2014, 11:10 AM
Why do i buy Zen with a Credit Card, and then it tells me that my payment is under review, when i don't use Paypal. You Really need to fix this problem. I have used my card to by zen before and now its using paypal, Which is stupid and if you use paypal you should tell people that. and i would just by the zen cards.
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,277
# 772
02-28-2014, 11:12 AM
I was about to say... "NECROTHREAD". I'm sure the PWE team is working hard on the issue.
I would love to visit this star in-game...or maybe this one!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shurato2099
Won't SOMEONE please think of the CHILDREN?!
Rihannsu
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 324
# 773
02-28-2014, 11:15 AM
It might be due to your Credit Card Company, especially concerning overseas sales (which PWE falls under).

One of my friends started buying the cards from 7-11 due to this block.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
# 774
03-02-2014, 04:14 PM
I cannot log into game. Thus I will not pay. Noobs developers.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5,566
# 775
03-02-2014, 04:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by contrast13 View Post
I cannot log into game. Thus I will not pay. Noobs developers.
So you are going to continue not paying to not play a game that doesn't require anyone to pay or not to pay to play or not play in the first place....

Whatever makes you happy.
C:\Users\Public\Pictures\Sample Pictures\banner11.jpg
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,897
# 776
03-02-2014, 04:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by contrast13 View Post
I cannot log into game. Thus I will not pay. Noobs developers.
Facepalm is so 2013.
^^ I am Stoutes, and I approve of my message (and inb4exploit!) ^^
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
# 777 crash
03-09-2014, 01:17 PM
disconnected and now cannot get back in game, whatrs up. been 10 minutes now
Captain
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,243
Hello at STO, I was just playing TREASURE TRADING STATION and didn't hail Starfleet so and just departed from completing the mission. There seems to be a bug or some sort of extra missions called ROADBLOCKS where you have to go back to the last mission again.

But the system will not allow you to locate CARGO BAY 6. So you get stuck in a loop. One of the Rooms shows outer space then your back on the station. I had to DROP THE MISSION and Hail StarFleet again to start the mission all over again. During the second mission the word Roadblocks did appear and then had vanished.

On the second try I already had a clear understanding of what was needed to complete the TREASURE TRADING STATION mission since doing it the first. This time I didn't bothered to beam-up or depart from the system. I told the crew no. I had just hail StarFleet was awarded LT Commander and mission was completed. Once that go accepted then I had beamed back up and then departed. ROADBLOCKS bug never appeared. So that playing TREASURE TRADING STATION beware of the glitch!

I wanted to share this info so those who are new and started playing this mission would know what or what not to do. Do pass it along to program and development department to see what's causing this glitch to appear.

Thanks for listening..

Last edited by coolheadal; 03-15-2014 at 08:35 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 27
# 779 crash report
03-22-2014, 05:47 PM
ErrorTracker ID: 30217628

http://errortracker.crypticstudios.c...il?id=30217628



0 CrypticError.exe!00204fa8 (0,17b6288,0,16fc010)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

1 CrypticError.exe!00013e63 (0,17b6288,0,16fc010)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

2 CrypticError.exe!000324b2 (0,41fe40,0,12d14d8)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

3 CrypticError.exe!00001487 (0,41fea4,0,12ddfea)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

4 CrypticError.exe!000014d8 (0,6e95d8f7,0,0)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

5 CrypticError.exe!0000dfea (0,12d0000,0,0)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

6 CrypticError.exe!00205f62 (0,41ff58,0,75b2336a)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

7 CrypticError.exe!00205e0f (0,7efde000,0,41ff98)SymGetSymFromAddr(): gle = 487

Line: --- (0)

Module: CrypticError.exe

8 BaseThreadInitThunk (7efde000,77056a1c,0,0)

Line: --- (0)

Module: kernel32.dll

9 RtlInitializeExceptionChain (14d5e00,7efde000,0,0)

Line: --- (0)

Module: ntdll.dll

10 RtlInitializeExceptionChain (14d5e00,7efde000,0,0)

Line: --- (0)

Module: ntdll.dll



Heap is NOT corrupted

No windows SYSTEM error code found.

Exception caught: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION

Program: ...

SVN Revision: ST.36.20140302a.9 (SVN 161672(http://code/svn/StarTrek/Baselines/S...0302a.0(branch svn = 162125)) Gimme 02281421:54:46)(+incrs)

Time: Sat Mar 22 07:41:14 PM

Process ID: 2252



There is no callstack information (NULL Callstack)
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 780 Such poor customer service...
03-25-2014, 04:29 PM
It's been a while since I played, and during that time the email address I was using has been cancelled. Decided to come back to play, so I needed to get my STO email address updated. Seems like not a big deal.

Two days after initiating a ticket to get a response asking for more ID info. Five more days after I submitted it with no sniff of help. It got "escalated", but apparently that's to nowheres-ville. Is it really that difficult just to update an email on my account? Can't even get into the game without verifying my computer with the email they send.

"Please be patient". I think a week is plenty. Some posts I've read here have people waiting MONTHS for service? What? is the CS department comprised of one guy or something? Is this really the way it's done around here?

I'd gladly pay for some customer service... oh yeah, as a life subscriber I already did!

Bill

UPDATE: Finally got my account settled today March 17th to April 4th. I'm happy they finally got it done, but it shouldn't have taken so long to do something so simple. Now if I could just keep the Mac client from crashing in the game.

Last edited by jakihu; 04-04-2014 at 08:29 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 PM.