Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've looked around for a post like this but haven't found one unfortunately so sorry if this Q has been posted before. I was wondering when you have more bridge officers than can actually fit on your bridge - i.e. when you visit your bridge there is a limit to the number of officers that are actually on your bridge - what dictates WHICH of your officers are actually on your bridge?

Is it completely random each time you visit your bridge or are specific officers guaranteed to appear each time? For example ones you pick for away missions or ones you use BOFF abilities in space combat. Please let me know if anyone knows (I always like to see my fave BOFFS when I visit my bridge so I want to make sure ).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-30-2012, 10:22 PM
There is indeed a pattern to which bridge officers will appear on your bridge, but I am not exactly sure just what that pattern is; sorry.
Officers assigned to actual stations on your bridge, and as well as department heads, will appear. However, different bridges have a different maximum number of how many bridge officers will appear, as well I believe as how many of a specific trade (engineering, science, tactical) that will appear.

This information is taken directly from the Star Trek Online Wiki, as such, I am unsure if it is all accurate.
(Format: Bridge Name – Number Of Officers

BASIC BRIDGE
Standard – 6
Sleek – 6
Future – 6

CRUISER BRIDGE
Classic – 9
Triumph – 9
Battle – 9
Prototype – 9

ESCORT BRIDGE
Strategic – 6
Victory – 6
Defiant – 6
Vivid – 6

SCIENCE BRIDGE
Delta – 8
Wanderer – 8
Explorer – 8

DIPLOMAT BRIDGE
Diplomat – 12
Star Explorer – 12
Alliance – 12
Ceremonial – 12

DEFIANT BRIDGE (C-Store)
Warship – 6
Utopia – 6
Key – 6

DESTINY BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Compassion – 12
Assistance – 12
Chirurgeon – 12
Healer – 12

EMISSARY BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Unity – 12
Temple – 11
Nomad – 11
Virtue – 9

GALAXY BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Order – 9
Justice – 9
Triumph – 9

INTERPID BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Fellowship – 8
Peace – 8
Brotherhood – 8

MIRANDA BRIDGE (C-STORE0
Alpha – 7
Beta – 7
Gamma – 6

PROMETHEUS BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Blaze – 7
Atlas – 6
Pandora – 7
Caucasus – 9

SOVEREIGN BRIDGE (C-STORE)
Eaves - Unknown
San Francisco - Unknown
Zimmerman – 13
Constitution – 6

SHUTTLECRAFT BRIDGE
Shuttlecraft - 2
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-30-2012, 11:41 PM
What annoys me is that officers are assigned to the WRONG stations.

On my Constitution bridge (TOS), my Chief Engineer is at the Helm, where my Tactical Officer ought to be. The Tactical Officer is at the Environmental Station for some reason. My Doctor is at the Science Station (though, I suppose he IS technically a Science Officer). I could go on.

They should go through the bridges and put the officers in the appropriate seats, relative to their assignments (via the DO interface).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
05-01-2012, 04:29 AM
Ah, so you only get a certain number of each department? That explains why I have a random science guy who insists on sitting no my bridge, out of uniform, while I have other tacs who are not used. If I get a new sci boff, that random guy should get replaced?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
05-01-2012, 07:12 AM
The part that really annoys me is going onto a bridge and seeing an empty console. I run the Diplomat bridge on my Sovereign class. I get the whole 12 bridge officers, But I still have 4 stations that are just empty. If I could get just some standard Fill ins I would be happy about it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
05-01-2012, 08:37 PM
@grylak: Yes, if you get another science bridge officer, that random/nameless science bridge officer will be replaced by her or him.

@Ren_Larreck: I did a quick test in my game, and all 12 stations were filled by my bridge officers on the Diplomat Bridge, so I'm not sure what happened in your game. Unless you mean there are bridge stations beyond the 12 that are left empty. If that is what you mean, then I think all of the bridges suffer from that problem.

I understand the limited number of bridge stations in terms of officer abilities for while out in space, but it is a little odd that there are restrictions on the number of officers that appear upon one’s bridge. Especially since those numbers vary so much from bridge to bridge.

I hope that limits are all raised, or potentially that any other bridge officers not assigned to a station will appear elsewhere within one’s ship [even if only in the lounge].

Cryptic has done a great job so far with the ship interiors and their functionality, and I hope that they continue to refine and add to them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
05-02-2012, 03:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by guardianvalour
@grylak: Yes, if you get another science bridge officer, that random/nameless science bridge officer will be replaced by her or him.


I hope that limits are all raised, or potentially that any other bridge officers not assigned to a station will appear elsewhere within one’s ship [even if only in the lounge].

Cryptic has done a great job so far with the ship interiors and their functionality, and I hope that they continue to refine and add to them.
Sweet.

It would be nice to see your other boffs around the ship. Like the head of medicine in Sickbay (provided they are not the same as the head of science).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
05-02-2012, 04:26 AM
I think the slotting of BOffs and seats on the bridge are partially influenced by the slotting of BOffs into the ship slots.

For example, I have 4 engie BOffs supporting my engie toon. I recently rearrainged my engie squad so that the Andorian is taking a break, the Vulcan is in the Cmdr slot, the Trill is Lt Cmdr slot, and the Borg is planetside. Suddenly, on the Explorer bridge (a 12 slotter), the engie who's poking around the console in the back with a tricorder changed from old reliable Andorian (for the longest time, my "highest ranking BOff slot in space") to the Vulcan, and he took the console on the raised platform leading to the ready room, where the vulcan used to be...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
05-02-2012, 11:17 AM
I dont' agree that they've done a great job with the interiors.

They remain inordinately huge. The Galaxy bridge is like a gymnasium, for example. In reality, it should be about the size that the Defiant bridges are (and those should be smaller still).

There are little corridors to the turbolifts that are not necessary, nor based on canon. There are missing turbolifts.

There is no cutomization of anything, not even the ready room or your quarters.

Many features of many bridges are nonsensical. Look at the Intrepid pack and tell me why you would put a panel at knee height next to the captain's chair. A bridge is supposed to be a FUNCTIONAL place.

There are frequently HOLES in the geometry. I can see through the floor of the Galaxy bridges, and the walls of my Klingon bridges.

The BEST bridge, the TOS Constitution bridge, STILL has problems. It is too big, for starters. The helm console looks like a football field. The whole thing is lopsided. Look at the consoles, the portside ones are LOWER than the starboard ones.

The corridors and lower decks are also nonsensical, and follow no pattern reminicent of the interior of a ship. They seem to be just random corridors. Again, they're gigantic.


I could go on and on. There are too many problems for me to pat them on the back over the interiors. On the other hand, I'm glad they gave us something.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 PM.