Lt. Commander
# 1 EC farming for real life $$$
05-02-2012, 06:11 AM
Does Cryptic do anything about the folks that do nothing but sit in starbase 24 or kerrat farming the purple drops for EC.

Ive been playing for a few months now and for that time ive seen the same 3 people farming day in day out, no matter what time of day it is, they are there, farming.

One of these guys even PM'd me asking if i wanted to buy 10million ec for $10!

The reason i ask is it seems pretty damn clear to me that these guys are farming for the sole purpose of selling EC, which is bang out of order for those of us that actually want to better our build with the more expensive items, and a blatant breach of the T&C.

Cryptic, these guys are DESTROYING your in game economy, putting new players off the game and giving you guys the middle finger and kindly asking you to take a seat on it.

Do you like the feel of that finger in your collective rectum, or is it about time you enforced your rules?

Simple solution would be to limit the drops, you could be generous to say 10-20 drops a day, after that the quality will drop to blue for the rest of the 24hr period.

Most normal players probably wont play and win 20 sb24/kerrat matches without actually passing out from boredom so the only people this would effect is the clowns trying to make a quick buck selling EC to the folks who havent had a chance to earn the ec needed to build a ship that could potentialy alloow them to win a couple of purple items themselves.

I love this game, and i am more than patiant when it comes to bug fixes, new content etc etc. Dont let a couple of clowns take down your game.
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-02-2012, 06:19 AM
I'm pretty sure selling EC for real money is against Cryptic's terms of use. If you see anyone doing it just report them.
Lt. Commander
# 3
05-02-2012, 06:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio View Post