Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've noticed recently that the ingame music player no longer links properly with Winamp.

In STO I have it set to Winamp.
My version of Winamp is 5.623 (Dated Dec 9 2011)
Even foobar with the winamp api plugin doesn't work thru STO.

Just wondering if other people have noticed the same?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
05-05-2012, 12:12 AM
I'm using the foo_vis_shpeck component for Foobar2000 to emulate Winamp, and it will works. The only thing is that STO doesn't detect it if you arn't playing anything when STO starts up. You have to hit "play" in Foobar first, then STO will detect it.

No clue with "real" Winamp. (Haven't used it since AOL bought out Nullsoft and fired the original team)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
05-05-2012, 05:33 PM
thank you! that works nicely
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.