Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
hello all i have an problem here and this happen the first time ever but i have put an 2nd moniter to my desktop computer and its working fine but only one this is that everytime i launch to go in STO it says an message saying Couldn't create D3D could somebody tell em what to do and coudl tell me what i also need to work propely please

Thank you
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
05-08-2012, 03:51 PM
The specific video card that you are running would be helpful. There's a number of threads mentioning this error but most of them relate to specific video cards.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
05-08-2012, 04:09 PM
i have an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
05-08-2012, 06:51 PM
heres the message i get from lauching STO

Attachment 4564

its small but please tell me what to do.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
05-08-2012, 09:03 PM
I have the same Video card GTX 550 TI Factory Overclocked When was the last time you up dated your card.

How to Create a dxdiag report

1. From the Windows key click *Start* menu, then click *Run*.
2. In the *Open* box, type: dxdiag (hit enter)
3. If this is your first time running dxdiag, click *Yes* to launch the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
4. Click *Save All Information* to create a dxdiag report.
5. Choose a name and location for the dump file (recommend desktop) and click *Save*.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.