Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 41
05-16-2012, 06:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by garino
Sorry, Sorry my English.

The launcher of the game executed as administrator and problem I have been solved: P
i tried this and im still not getting anywhere i can bypass the launcher and open the game exe get the log in screen i log in then connecting to account server then after like 3 min i get timed out message i dunno but not cool lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 42
05-16-2012, 06:54 AM
Quote:
i tried this and im still not getting anywhere i can bypass the launcher and open the game exe get the log in screen i log in then connecting to account server then after like 3 min i get timed out message i dunno but not cool lol
yes, i am facing the same problem.

launch "Star Trek Online.exe" and get launcher problem.

launch "GameClient.exe" and stuck at login page trying to contact account server then time out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 43
05-16-2012, 06:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasthewolf View Post
i tried this and im still not getting anywhere i can bypass the launcher and open the game exe get the log in screen i log in then connecting to account server then after like 3 min i get timed out message i dunno but not cool lol
He had a different problem than we do his error was something to do with lock files and error writing to them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 44
05-16-2012, 07:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by macfelly
He had a different problem than we do his error was something to do with lock files and error writing to them.
but its definatly not everyone i just sent an email thru this site and got a response from one of my fleet members so im pretty sure its not me but wth lol but yeah the auto launcher thing giving me a no response response lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 45
05-16-2012, 08:11 AM
Ok I can confirm that getting the launcher file from a working version, fixes this. I had a copy on my work computer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 46
05-16-2012, 08:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by macfelly
Ok I can confirm that getting the launcher file from a working version, fixes this. I had a copy on my work computer.
outstanding is there anyway you could email me this file please its thomasthewolf@live.com please and thank you best news ive heard all day
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 47
05-16-2012, 08:14 AM
Well, I thought maybe it was a server issue that they would fix, but it wasn't. A friend of mine Emailed me his working Star Trek Online.exe file and as soon as I replaced mine with his, it connected fine or seemed to...I got the log on screen, then the loading screens, then as it was attempting to load the character list, POW error patching file. Now it is back where it started. So even that attempt seems to not to work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 48
05-16-2012, 08:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vorkragresh View Post
Well, I thought maybe it was a server issue that they would fix, but it wasn't. A friend of mine Emailed me his working Star Trek Online.exe file and as soon as I replaced mine with his, it connected fine or seemed to...I got the log on screen, then the loading screens, then as it was attempting to load the character list, POW error patching file. Now it is back where it started. So even that attempt seems to not to work.
well **** and i just asked someone to email the file but yeah not even just the launcher prob i can get past that even into the log on screeen but times out before it connects to account server
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 49
05-16-2012, 08:26 AM
I want to know two things:

1) how is it that all of us had this problem at the same time

2) how do we fix the bloody thing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 50
05-16-2012, 08:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericandrewross
I want to know two things:

1) how is it that all of us had this problem at the same time

2) how do we fix the bloody thing?
exactly i dont think its a patch error i think they did something wrong in the accounts i have checked my friends list on here and only 2 in my fleet r online and i know for a fact that our fleet leader is online dam near 24 7 and hes not on so im betting he is having same problem along with the rest of my friends who are not online
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 AM.