Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
05-29-2012, 11:13 AM
your shortcut has to point to the new file.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12 This worked, thanks!!!
06-01-2012, 12:54 AM
Thanks to all who contributed to this thread... I can now launch my launcher again!!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
06-01-2012, 02:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fallendevil86
This is a solution for the patchlient error,this Star Trek Online.exe was uploaded by BDS.But he's using rapidshare.Now I'm reupload it in mediafire incase there's some people who can't download the rapidshare version file.

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...&postcount=130

It's in a rar (launcher version 2012.11.1914,rar filesize 2.66 mb,real file size 8.47 mb). Just copy and paste the file to the Stra trek online folder (or just use find target/open file location in the shortcut properties)

http://www.mediafire.com/?au9ssbhu7j222fa

Enjoy and thanks BDS for the upload.

THANKS!!! ))
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14 omfg
06-02-2012, 12:48 PM
thank u thx thx thx it works i hope you live very long and prosper
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
06-02-2012, 10:20 PM
I'm not getting it to work, am I doing something wrong ? Not unheard of. What do you do with it after you dowmload it ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
06-07-2012, 10:46 AM
Thanks, this fixed the patchclient error i was getting and gets the launcher to load properly Guess the older version of the launcher was quite buggy. Many thanks for uploading the file.

Jared
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 21
# 17
07-07-2012, 12:38 AM
its still not working with me
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
# 18
07-07-2012, 12:40 AM
Hey Raident... um, I think we have different error messages. This solution might not work with your particular issue.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 21
# 19
07-07-2012, 02:18 AM
i see. too bad
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
# 20
08-30-2012, 02:12 AM
is there an another way around it, or not cause i dont want to mess with anything
i appreciate all atempts at getting the game going but WE SHOULDNT HAVE TOO

its up to crpytic or pwe or who ever the heck runs this game

sorry, guys, just came in after staying at my dads for a few day , 88 and had a stroke,
this game was my escape for a few hours a week

darndddddd.dfm,.cvm,cv
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=88893130000&dateline=  1345969906
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 AM.