Lt. Commander
# 1 Carrier Bridges
05-21-2012, 11:42 AM
So I made a Orion character and decided it needed an Orion ship, Which happens to all be carriers.

Admittedly This is my first time using a carrier, so I started from the beginning with the Dacoit flight deck cruiser. I have to say, I am enjoying carriers, the extra firepower from the pets is awesome. I still need to work on builds and stuff, but as I am currrently only doing story missions, I figure I can take my time to get to know the carrier and how to best use it.

Here is my question though, I notice that the C-store also has Carrier bridges for the KDF. How are these different from the default bridge? is it worth the extra C-point investment.
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-21-2012, 12:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by voyagerfan9751
So I made a Orion character and decided it needed an Orion ship, Which happens to all be carriers.

Admittedly This is my first time using a carrier, so I started from the beginning with the Dacoit flight deck cruiser. I have to say, I am enjoying carriers, the extra firepower from the pets is awesome. I still need to work on builds and stuff, but as I am currrently only doing story missions, I figure I can take my time to get to know the carrier and how to best use it.

Here is my question though, I notice that the C-store also has Carrier bridges for the KDF. How are these different from the default bridge? is it worth the extra C-point investment.
They are VERY different both in looks and size. However, whether or not you want to spend C-points on them is up to you. They may look different, but aside from that they function in the exact same way as a normal bridge.