Lt. Commander
# 1 Changing Bridge officers how??
05-26-2012, 07:25 AM
Hey im sure this has been answered before. And im a noob who cant figure this out.

But how do you change bridge officers. iv got 1 tact 2 science and 1 engin. i wanna replace an science officer for another engineer.

iv also got another engineer on the exchange but i cant seem to find him in my skill section or any where.
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-26-2012, 07:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mimz1990borg
Hey im sure this has been answered before. And im a noob who cant figure this out.

But how do you change bridge officers. iv got 1 tact 2 science and 1 engin. i wanna replace an science officer for another engineer.

iv also got another engineer on the exchange but i cant seem to find him in my skill section or any where.
Buy bridge officer slots or dismiss an old boff. Look in the mail for things from the exchange, then look in the candidate roster.
Lt. Commander
# 3
05-26-2012, 08:04 AM
dismiss the one you don't need. be sure that he is not wearing anything, otherise you lose his gear too.
on the right side of the Boff asignement window you have a list of BOFFs waiting to join your crew. right klick the one you want and select "join"

now he is on your BOFF roster and you can appoint skillpoints, promote him etc

PS: just to be clear, you are not talking about the BOFFs selected for the ship stations?
Lt. Commander
# 4
05-26-2012, 08:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raudl View Post
dismiss the one you don't need.
Why dismiss? The poster may decide that they like the previous one than the replacement.
Lt. Commander
# 5
05-26-2012, 10:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by theapparatus View Post
Why dismiss? The poster may decide that they like the previous one than the replacement.
but if he doesnt have any spots free he would need to dismiss one
Lt. Commander
# 6
05-26-2012, 08:48 PM