Lt. Commander
# 1 Attack Pattern: Diarrhea III
05-30-2012, 12:34 AM
aka. "Eject Warp Plasma III"

Is it just me or is this ability insane fun? It's pretty good for area interdiction attacks, slowing down annoying borg and even works on single targets too.

I like to stop my ship on top of things, unload last night's dinner on it and watch an insane amount of damage counters scroll by. It does a surprising bit of supplementary damage if you crap neatly on target

Some like to vomit evasively, others (like me) like to do the business neatly and make one little green cloud on top of the Assimilated Carrier so less cleanup is required later. (you know, Attack Pattern Diarrhea doesn't come with TP) Lol...
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-30-2012, 01:37 AM
I love ejecting my warp plasma on people. I'm an Engineer, and when I'm in my non defiant ships, my favourite tactic is to trap people in a tractor beam, swing around and dump plasma on them (usually hitting them with a Acteon Beam on the fly past). Works great on the larger ships as you don't have to waste time wearing down their shields, and they have a fairly decent recharge time as well.

One time in Kerrat, I was the only fed vessel there against 7 Klingons. We warped into a new stage and I was slap bang in the middle of them all. First thing I did was dump plasma, followed by the war cry

"PLASMA EVERYTHING!"
Lt. Commander
# 3
05-30-2012, 02:27 AM
It's fun, I like to leave Tricobalt Mines in the Plasma.

But be careful certain forum posters, hate this ability because it doesn make "since" (Sic).
Lt. Commander
# 4
05-30-2012, 03:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKnight1000
It's fun, I like to leave Tricobalt Mines in the Plasma.

But be careful certain forum posters, hate this ability because it doesn make "since" (Sic).