Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > Star Trek Online General Discussion
Login

Lt. Commander
I'm a mmo noob, and I've pretty much stopped caring about any of the loot in STO. The game is easy without it.

So, why do you guys care about shinies and loot at this point? What do you do with the stuff? Why should I craft for it? Why should I grind for it? Why should I care about the loot?

Sorry if these are dumb questions. Why does the loot matter?

Also, what is the point of getting the stuff? What do you do with it?
Lt. Commander
# 2
06-03-2012, 12:53 AM
In all honesty any good loot i recieve goes towards my fleet bank for members, not that there are many of em left playing these days, but if i get the tech drops from stf's well then i use them appropriately for my main character as he is the only 1 i use for stf's at the moment until i feel the others are ready to do them,
by the way love your picture and you make great missions kirkfat and i also use your training videos for making foundry missions, still learning and havent released one yet but using your ideas has really helped me to learn some nifty tricks, thankyou..
Lt. Commander
# 3
06-03-2012, 01:20 AM
Loot is for Ferengi (Mostly I ignore it totally)
of course my Ferengi rubs his hands together and Greeds EVERYTHING
Lt. Commander
# 4
06-03-2012, 01:58 AM
Honestly, as embarrassing as it is to admit I do it out of a (maybe false) sense of accomplishment.

It's sad really, but it's one of the few things to keep me going in game. I hope they eventually add new, interesting content soon enough as well as develop pvp a bit more. I actually love PvP, more than getting loot, but doing the same maps and goals over and over and over and over again is getting extraordinarily boring.
Lt. Commander
# 5
06-03-2012, 02:03 AM
Mostly you worry about loot if it is gear that will be helpful for you. Either an upgrade of something you need, or a new piece that you want to experiment with.