Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 135
When I run STO's .exe the Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box sits open, and tries connecting over 10 times before just closing. No error, just closes. I cannot figure out what is going on, so help please?

UPDATE: Seems running the launcher as an Administrator fixed it.
---------------------
DeltaFox

Last edited by foxalpha5; 07-19-2013 at 10:13 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
# 2
07-19-2013, 10:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxalpha5 View Post
When I run STO's .exe the Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box sits open, and tries connecting over 10 times before just closing. No error, just closes. I cannot figure out what is going on, so help please?

UPDATE: Seems running the launcher as an Administrator fixed it.
Having the same problem dude going on 3 days now...no help...people will ignore us cause there's literally nothing passed the couple options on the web you can find minus two complicated ones I don't even want to try...so we wait...Cryptic is ignoring me I think lol
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
# 3
07-20-2013, 12:21 AM
i just got timed out of the game and am now having the same issue. Click the icon the launcher sits there trying to connect then times out
"Magic is impressive, but now Minsc leads. SWORDS FOR EVERYONE!"
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 76
# 4
07-20-2013, 12:26 AM
Yep same here cannot get into the game.....launcher is trying to connect over and over again.

Before they did the patch though the client was using about 1.2 GB of Ram ..since the patch about half a GB. Weird stuff going on.

EDIT: May have been a server hiccup...it seems to be fine now.

Last edited by quickdraw74; 07-20-2013 at 12:27 AM. Reason: add server is up
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 AM.