Lt. Commander
I have been playing STO for a few months now and made a number of observations that probably many people will agree with. But I figured that I ought to lay out my case for changes to these features as clearly as possible so that something might be done.

So this is my first observation and recommendation.

The Exchange System Needs an Overhaul.

Essentially the exchange works reasonably well for some types of commodities but very poorly for others.

It works reasonably well for gear. Since my rare disruptor stun pistol may be different than your rare disruptor stun pistol, it makes sense to list each one separately and allow people to browse each one.

It works rather poorly for stackable commodities. Since each one is identical with others of its type it makes no sense to force the user to look at each one individually. And since it is organized by price per lot rather than price per unit, if I need to get 100 plasma samples I have to wade through all the entries where people have posted a single plasma sample for sale. I might end up getting frustrated and miss the spot where someone posted a stack of 100 samples for a decent price because it doesn't appear until the twentieth page. And because of this it becomes rewarding for people to be morons and post their samples one at a time.

It works very poorly for Duty Officers. The duty officers are listed by proper name, which is actually the least useful piece of information about them (unless you are really keen to have a Vulcan science Duty Officer named 'Tuvok,' for example), and you cannot search the exchange by trait or race or even faction. You have to do all of these things by hand. You also cannot make a search that spans more than a single career, which is annoying as well.