Ensign
# 1 Qin Raptor is ugly.
06-20-2012, 05:54 PM
There. I said it.

When I bought the Puyjaq Raptor, I fell in love with it. It looks hella mean, and it's my favorite ship that i've owned since closed beta.

I knew I couldn't use at as a skin on the Qin, but I would really really like to. I'm a Raptor pilot through and through, but I find myself not wanting to play my klink much because of how plain and ugly I find the Qin.

I'm sure nothing will change, and maybe by 2016 there will be a refit version of it that looks better, but i'm not holding my breath. Not sure what I wanted out of this thread, probably just to vent. And say Hey PWI: Let me use my Puyjaq skin on my Qin Raptor.

Please?
Empire Veteran
# 2
06-20-2012, 06:41 PM
Don't like the Qin? Try the Birok.
Handle: @kirian_darkstar
Fleets: Warriors of the Phoenix, Kirian Industries
Three years and still no Captain Klaa hair...
Ensign
# 3
06-20-2012, 06:44 PM
Oh I have. Even tried mixing and matching and it just doesn't have the same flair the Puyjaq had.

This is all just personal opinion. I'm sure others think it's amazing, I just don't. I loved all the cannons and the nacelles and everything about the Puyjaq. Just can't understand why there's no other option for the highest level Raptor, but there are multiples for the low level ones.

Maybe it'll get rectified one day.
Commander
# 4
06-20-2012, 07:12 PM
I quite like the look of the Qin, myself. Especially my personal variant, which swaps out the upward-swept struts and small nacelles for the down-swept and more substantial nacelles of the Birok.

(I also like most of the other basic raptors, but not their fancy refits; go figure. This includes the OP's beloved PuyJaq - I much prefer the Pach, though I wish it had a more solid neck. What's there now looks wrong and/or impractical in much the same way as the Odyssey's split neck.)

Last edited by hfmudd; 06-20-2012 at 07:14 PM.
Empire Veteran
# 5
06-21-2012, 05:45 AM