Lieutenant
# 1 Earth Spacedock
06-22-2012, 02:42 PM
I'm probably gonna get a LOT of haters here, but... am I the only one who preferred the look of the earlier spacedock the game had? I still like how it is now, and although it was kinda cool to see when i first started playing, I kinda wish they'd kept it in.

Though I'm not complaining about them actually taking feedback into consideration, no siree :tongue:

So, thoughts?
===========

Yeah... Not the best signiture, but it's my first time using an advanced image editing program, so... woo!
Career Officer
# 2
06-22-2012, 02:53 PM
The new ESD is closer to the show. Unfortunately, I never much liked that design. :tongue: I'm with the OP on this one.
I miss my _.
Captain
# 3
06-22-2012, 03:01 PM
When did we actually see the inside of ESD as a whole? I must have missed that.

I really have no preference. I saw the old ESD for like 1 day. I don't even recall it.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Lieutenant
# 4
06-22-2012, 03:07 PM
I've never seen it personnally except for old screenshots, but I quite like it. I don't think we should stick to what is 'canon' just for the sake of it, because this is like 30 years in the future of any series. I'm sure ESD could use an overhaul after being in service for so long :p
===========

Yeah... Not the best signiture, but it's my first time using an advanced image editing program, so... woo!
Survivor of Romulus
# 5
06-22-2012, 03:09 PM
I never minded it. it's been what 150 years since the time of Star Trek III, not unreasonable for Starfleet to have built a new one, and the look was cool.

If you're pining for the old version, its still in the Foundry. Go make a mission and use the premade Sol System space map and the Earth Spacedock interior map.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable