Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 67
# 201
03-16-2013, 08:08 AM
Aye unfortunately I am suffering from the same probs in the uk as well
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
# 202 Yes
03-16-2013, 08:11 AM
Greetings,

Yes, approx 9 out of 10 tries I get disconnected logging into the character. On the odd occasion, I do get connected for 1 - 2 minutes, then get logged out. It has been going on for a few hours now.

PS: No other issues on my end with anything else.

Cheers
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 67
# 203
03-16-2013, 08:28 AM
Hiya and thanks.

There are some threads in the pc-tech issues section as well so others are experiencing the same issues.

Cheers
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
# 204
03-16-2013, 08:38 AM
Seems unplayable for me right now. I cannot get the patcher to start.

Had several disconnects last night as well.

Time Warner, Austin TX.


Edit: Things seem to have stabilized for me from Sunday late afternoon. I have seen no disconnects.
I hope this is a permanent fix. Thanks to the hardwork of everyone involved if it is.

Last edited by psikal; 03-17-2013 at 09:43 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,399
# 205
03-16-2013, 08:49 AM
At least the issues seems to fixed for Northern California Comcast connections... Ran all my Alts through the Academy Lore Daily without any problems this morning...

Last edited by grouchyotaku; 03-16-2013 at 08:54 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,474
# 206
03-16-2013, 08:55 AM
This crap still continues well into Saturday!


Very slor or not responding launcher.
Map transfer server not responding and disconnects.
Account server not responding to the point of disconnection.
Loading character not responding and disconnects.

Let the list grow while the staff at Cryptic do squat about it!
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,963
# 207
03-16-2013, 08:57 AM
No connection problems, although one of my foundry missions does not want to republish at the moment so server might be struggling.

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 918
# 208
03-16-2013, 09:27 AM
I'm trying to go from Sirius Sector Block in Sol. I got server not responding for about 5 min, stopped for a few seconds and then right back to server not responding.

Tell me how someone else's router hardware affects Cryptic's server?
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
# 209 Sad in a pathetic way
03-16-2013, 09:33 AM
All the reasons as to why or what for are meaningless. Excuses well we all know they are in abundance in this situation. If what you do is provide a service that requres your customer to access it, to receive it. But low and behold, they cant. You as a company are the loser. You lose out on sales, you lose customers, and you lose face. It doesn't matter if you are voted the best in the world one day. Only to turn around and become the worst. when a company fails to hold up their end, then they have failed the customer and themselves. If same said company then presents feeble excuses, with no results. then they have lost credability. If said company has only an interest in the profits they can generate at the expense of product quality. then they are sad in a pathetic way
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,630
# 210
03-16-2013, 09:35 AM
Yes, it's another connection fiasco involving cogentco. Cryptic's aware of it and are trying to resolve it. We just have to wait until then I suppose...
@HyperLimited - Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff - FIX THE UI!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinn74 View Post
Maybe if the expansion was as great as they claim, people wouldn't be anywhere near Japori. Just sayin'.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.