Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,522
# 341
03-19-2013, 09:37 AM
Holy balls, I actually got in! This seems on and off for the most part, lasting for about 10-20 minutes before getting booted again.

(btw, keep posting guys, this needs more attention)
@HyperLimited
Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
# 342
03-19-2013, 09:41 AM
Looks like i can connect as well. hopefully I wont get any disconnects.
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 683
# 343
03-19-2013, 09:52 AM
still having troubles here
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 683
# 344
03-19-2013, 09:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypl View Post
Holy balls, I actually got in! This seems on and off for the most part, lasting for about 10-20 minutes before getting booted again.

(btw, keep posting guys, this needs more attention)
thank you for the advice, I agree. the more we talk the more it may be fixed.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,522
# 345
03-19-2013, 10:00 AM
Still logged in, no problems so far. My power tray got screwed though...
@HyperLimited
Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 867
# 346
03-19-2013, 10:19 AM
And this was not even during a time of bad lags and disconnects!


1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms WAN Gateway
2 22 ms 27 ms 29 ms ***---****ca.comcast.net [76.1**.***.***]

3 11 ms 11 ms 24 ms te-8-2-ur02.sfmission.ca.sfba.comcast.net [68.87.197.93]

4 16 ms 23 ms 24 ms 68.85.154.142

5 19 ms 14 ms 15 ms be-100-ar01.sfsutro.ca.sfba.comcast.net [68.85.155.18]

6 27 ms 35 ms 23 ms he-1-5-0-0-cr01.sanjose.ca.ibone.comcast.net [68.86.90.93]

7 16 ms 14 ms 16 ms pos-0-4-0-0-pe01.529bryant.ca.ibone.comcast.net [68.86.87.146]

8 18 ms 25 ms 16 ms te0-0-0-12.ccr21.sjc04.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.13.17]

9 17 ms 18 ms 15 ms te0-0-0-6.mpd21.sfo01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.2.165]

10 56 ms 65 ms 72 ms te0-3-0-3.mpd21.mci01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.0.101]

11 78 ms 63 ms 63 ms te0-2-0-3.ccr21.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.7.186]

12 92 ms 95 ms 100 ms te0-7-0-8.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.24.53]

13 96 ms 97 ms 98 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42]

14 98 ms 89 ms 88 ms 38.111.40.114

15 86 ms 88 ms 88 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace Complete

Last edited by logicalspock; 03-19-2013 at 10:22 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 683
# 347
03-19-2013, 11:06 AM
well folks, it seems to be working properly so far for me now. (For how long, lord knows).

God Bless you all and the people of STO.

Live long and Prosper.

Aaron
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
# 348
03-19-2013, 01:32 PM
Now its even worse for me.

If I'm lucky I get to the character selection screen before a disconnect.
But as soon as I pick one, I get disconnected...
It's not a bug, it's a feature
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 54
# 349
03-19-2013, 03:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by earlgrey999 View Post
Now its even worse for me.

If I'm lucky I get to the character selection screen before a disconnect.
But as soon as I pick one, I get disconnected...
Same here since a week....No response from the devs.
no infos
no help

result:
no thanks from me.

its time to say anything to us.
a few hours ago it works fine....currently checked aaaand.....disconnected.
ah, yes....its possibly MY computer....or MY ISP....or MY mistake...
hmmm....really?
i dont think so,cryptic/PWE....




but the good news:
so i have more time for better games

Last edited by cdpbs; 03-19-2013 at 04:49 PM.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 54
# 350
03-19-2013, 04:35 PM
i think its a DNS problem....

My Tracert:
tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Routenverfolgung zu patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41] ?ber maximal 30 Abschnitte:

1 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms *.* [+.+.+.+]
2 24 ms 22 ms 23 ms 217.0.119.85
3 25 ms 24 ms 24 ms 217.0.65.254
4 29 ms 28 ms 29 ms 194.25.6.74
5 30 ms 29 ms 29 ms te0-7-0-1.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.149]
6 35 ms 35 ms 35 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.48.165]
7 47 ms 47 ms 47 ms te0-3-0-7.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.37.98]
8 114 ms 114 ms 114 ms te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31.229]
9 115 ms 120 ms 115 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42]
10 118 ms 125 ms 126 ms 38.111.40.114
11 116 ms 115 ms 115 ms 208.95.185.41

Ablaufverfolgung beendet.

Looks fine.

but when i try to ping the pos 8 from the Tracert (te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com)
results in a wrong IP (and a problem).


ping te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com

Ping te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [80.156.86.78] mit 32 Bytes Daten:
(this whould be: te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com !!![154.54.31.229]!!!)

Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.

100% fail

i try to ping the correct IP:

ping 154.54.31.229

Ping wird ausgef?hrt f?r 154.54.31.229 mit 32 Bytes Daten:

Antwort von 154.54.31.229: Bytes=32 Zeit=116ms TTL=249
Antwort von 154.54.31.229: Bytes=32 Zeit=138ms TTL=249
Antwort von 154.54.31.229: Bytes=32 Zeit=115ms TTL=249
Antwort von 154.54.31.229: Bytes=32 Zeit=115ms TTL=249

Ping-Statistik f?r 154.54.31.229:
Pakete: Gesendet = 4, Empfangen = 4, Verloren = 0 (0% Verlust),

works fine...

The Questions is:
why in the name of god are the Cogentco-servers owned the IP 80.156.86.78 of this:

inetnum: 80.156.84.0 - 80.156.87.255
netname: TOIAG-ROOTSERVER-02
descr: Deutsche Telekom AG

instead of 154.54.31.229 when i use the PING-Tool????


i hope this helps to locate the Problems

Last edited by cdpbs; 03-19-2013 at 04:46 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 PM.