Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 78
Whenever I use the character transfer feature to send a character over to tribble I get an error message.



Character transfer failed. Please try again later.



I've tried again later. Still getting same message.

how am i supposed to test new content if i can't copy over any character?
http://www.apogeeinstitute.net

Last edited by johnynormus; 06-28-2012 at 01:08 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
# 2
06-28-2012, 01:12 PM
I also have the same issue, started on 6/27 was hoping the maintenance would resolve the issue, but get the same msg still

"Character transfer failed. Please try again later."


footnote: also get the same msg when trying to copy any character over to redshirt

Last edited by stomac; 06-28-2012 at 01:35 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 78
# 3
06-28-2012, 04:26 PM
Apparently what happened is someone decided to lower the maximum amount of characters you can have on the test sever down to 5 maximum at any give time and simply neglected to inform anyone about this change.

If you have 5 or more you will need to delete some characters before you can transfer anyone over.
http://www.apogeeinstitute.net
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 4
06-29-2012, 10:50 PM
Can't be that since I only got 4 chars (2 unrestricted slots remaining). I've had the problem in the past, it was fixed from the launch of starbases and reappeared after maintainance three days ago.

+1 for fixing pls
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 41
# 5
07-02-2012, 08:15 AM
Yeah that's it I only have two toons on tribble and can't transfer over a fresh copy of either one and I'm a gold member.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,424
# 6
07-02-2012, 08:18 AM
You should delete the older copy of the character on tribble (and log out) before you copy across a newer version of that intended character.
nynik | Join Date: Dec 2009
<Dev> Oaks@dstahl: *checks for CBS listening devices in the office*
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 7
07-05-2012, 04:56 AM
It works on Perfect World Accounts.
On Linked Cryptic accounts it doesnt work....
its our Fleet experience

Pls fix it fast, it is not Funny.
Gold and Lifetimers are very unhappy
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 8
07-05-2012, 06:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfchris View Post
It works on Perfect World Accounts.
On Linked Cryptic accounts it doesnt work....
its our Fleet experience

Pls fix it fast, it is not Funny.
Gold and Lifetimers are very unhappy
No.
We are not.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 398
# 9
07-05-2012, 06:18 PM
are they/we ever happy?

In Game: @Liath | STO Join Date: Jan 2012 | PWE Join Date: Feb 2009
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 157
# 10
07-06-2012, 01:08 AM
just tryed to copy a character over to tribble and not only that i'm sub is inactive and my sub for days is at 0 whats goin on?

never mind sorted now

Last edited by starkyman; 07-06-2012 at 04:34 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 AM.