Lieutenant
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Hi is anyone else getting slow launcher now also this website as well gone slow keep getting time out when trying to login to the game
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 135
# 2
02-05-2013, 02:28 PM
that too, got timeouted couple of times
also got constant lags and rubberbanding for two day now, watching ships going forward-backwards etc not my idea of fun during the game
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
# 3
02-05-2013, 02:45 PM
A lot of people are having this problem and I suspect it's mostly players in Europe...If anyone else is getting lag since the 3 year anniversary started please post your problems in this or any other thread in this section which deals with lag. I thought it was going to be a problem during the weekend with server loads being high but having this happen on Monday and Tuesday night is pretty bad. Also submit a ticket, once Cryptic realizes this a problem maybe it will get fixed, thanks!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 4 Sever kicking Multiple Times
02-05-2013, 10:14 PM
Was in the middle of PvP and it kicked me out twice as soon as I logged, but a buddy thats with a F2P account is perfectly fine.


You guys really need to fix this lag / rubberbanding / kicking problem. Because its just becoming too unfun to play.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,285
# 5
02-05-2013, 10:15 PM
Been kicked 7 times in a row. Now I can't connect to the account server.

*rolls eyes*
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
# 6 Servers just crash?
02-05-2013, 10:15 PM
No one can log into the account server.....
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,289
# 7
02-05-2013, 10:15 PM
happened to me also, I got DC in a pvp match, logged back in about a min later and got the removed from map in 10 seconds message.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 595
# 8
02-05-2013, 10:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dethblazer1 View Post
Hi is anyone else getting slow launcher now also this website as well gone slow keep getting time out when trying to login to the game
Can you post a traceroute to the patchserver? If you live in europe and your packets are routed through tinet.net, we have the same issue.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 53
Was in STO, but got dropped... now I can't get the initial connection/Patch Server going...?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 51
# 10
02-05-2013, 10:16 PM
Same. I got a few unresponsives, but they recovered. Now I'm completed booted, and no account server connectivity.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:24 AM.