Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 365
Is this due to that silly account protection system? I can still get into Holodeck, but when Tribble loads, ther is nothing but a black screen after the Cryptic logo finishes loading.

I did make sure to enter thorugh my PWE login, but still nothing when attempting to get to Tribble.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 365
# 2
07-06-2012, 10:38 AM
Nevermind, it finally loaded afrter several minutes. And what is ther to greet me after entering my PWE account info, that dan account protection. I know some of you have been hacked../. but me. Never in my life in any game or product I have ever owned. Sigh. This is gonna suck. This is gonna suck really bad.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 365
# 3
07-06-2012, 10:41 AM
One final thing though. I do like the teleportation effect upon login. Finally it makes sense to be leaving the bridge into whereever you are going in game, especially into a ground mission.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 4
07-06-2012, 10:43 AM
Enter the info once.. or turn it off

Dec/2008
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 365
# 5
07-06-2012, 10:45 AM
Hrm, my Tribble character is no longer in my fleet. Was he kicked out of his Fleet for testing purposes?

Thanks Captbludd. I did do that. I just hope with my other PCs I do not run out of options to Save my PC.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 179
# 6
07-06-2012, 10:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by theultimatex View Post
Hrm, my Tribble character is no longer in my fleet. Was he kicked out of his Fleet for testing purposes?

Thanks Captbludd. I did do that. I just hope with my other PCs I do not run out of options to Save my PC.
Fleets do not transfer with you to tribble you will have to make or join a new one
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 755
# 7
07-06-2012, 11:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by theultimatex View Post
Is this due to that silly account protection system? I can still get into Holodeck, but when Tribble loads, ther is nothing but a black screen after the Cryptic logo finishes loading.

I did make sure to enter thorugh my PWE login, but still nothing when attempting to get to Tribble.
I installed it earlier but it would only go so far as the Cryptic logo before crashing, I deleted the Playtest folder, updated my graphics card drivers (in case that was the issue) and I'm now repatching, will let you know how it goes
__________________________________________________ __
For those of you who have complimented me on my Avatar, I'm wondering what you're talking about. I don't have one.

SILENCE WILL FALL....................Why the hell did I just say that
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 PM.