Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
It seems like it should at least get a bit of color or a different look if it is a set item.

Dec/2008
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
# 2
07-07-2012, 01:20 PM
Why would they do that? The actual Omega Force and MACO armors both look the same as any other armor in the game - you only get a different look because of the costumes that go with the sets.

I agree that it should be different but don't hold your breath.
My main character is T'Les which was also my former forum name and I want it back! Hylarr is one of my alts.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 3
07-07-2012, 01:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hylarr View Post
Why would they do that? The actual Omega Force and MACO armors both look the same as any other armor in the game - you only get a different look because of the costumes that go with the sets.

I agree that it should be different but don't hold your breath.
... you do know that eva suits already come in several color sets right? Different thing completely than omega/maco. The VR set item just looked the same as the common ones, and it seemed that it would have a color set of its own. All the armored suits have a slight goldish tinge it looks like.

Dec/2008
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 4
07-07-2012, 02:06 PM
It seems there is at least one new color mix, blue on white, saw a couple of those..all mine still seem the same..

Dec/2008
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 39
# 5
07-07-2012, 02:21 PM
It is a little different, it's gold
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 6
07-07-2012, 02:49 PM
Found the problem, if you have show armor off even though you see the eva suit you don't see the colors.
off
http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/b...7-17-45-28.jpg

on
http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/b...7-17-46-10.jpg

Dec/2008
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 989
# 7
07-07-2012, 03:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnbludd View Post
It seems like it should at least get a bit of color or a different look if it is a set item.
I don't think do. You need to turn on your Armor Visuals if you wan to see anything but the default environmental suit model.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 8
07-07-2012, 03:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordfuzun View Post
I don't think do. You need to turn on your Armor Visuals if you wan to see anything but the default environmental suit model.
............... pretty much already said that right above your post..

Dec/2008
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 PM.