Ensign
# 1 Coming back to STO
07-08-2012, 07:12 AM
I was thinking about coming back to play STO because I have a lifetime subscription and I am so confused about thsi 2 logins that appear when I go to the STO page. Can someone please explaint o me what is with the perfect world stuff? Is it a different game? Is it a new login only, new company? does this effect my lifetime subscription with STO? Thank you all for your help.
Canada Web Services
http://www.canadawebservices.com
Commander
# 2
07-08-2012, 07:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenmiogi View Post
I was thinking about coming back to play STO because I have a lifetime subscription and I am so confused about thsi 2 logins that appear when I go to the STO page. Can someone please explaint o me what is with the perfect world stuff? Is it a different game? Is it a new login only, new company? does this effect my lifetime subscription with STO? Thank you all for your help.
PWE is the new owner of cryptic for nearly a year now. They have several F2P games on the market, hich share the same login.
All newly created accounts post ownerchange are automatically PWE-Accounts.
From your statement I guess you still have a crypticaccount, so choose this option.
Be aware, Crypticaccounts will cease to exist soon and atm there is a promotion for linking your old account to a new PWE-account.

LTS still has the same benefits as before, plus some new ones like a monthly stipend of 400 Points (500 Zen soon) to spend on the shop for example.
Lt. Commander
# 3
07-08-2012, 11:55 AM
Just a quick question, how do you tell if you have a PWE account or a Cryptic Account?

I joined during the 2nd annivesary during the promotion for F2P. But I remember when I created my account I had the option to select if I wanted to create a PWE account or a Cryptic Account. I cant remember for sure but think I selected the Cryptic Account option.
Captain
# 4
07-08-2012, 11:56 AM