Ensign
# 1 How do you place a dead body?
07-10-2012, 12:38 PM
In the Foundry mission that I am working on, I want there to be an objective in which a dead body must be examined. However, I can't figure out how to place a dead body. I don't see any dead body objects available for placement. I think there might be a way to place an NPC and set its animation to laying down dead, but then it would have to be a "talk to contact" objective instead of an "interact with object" objective. Help?

P.S. I apologize in advance if this sounds noobish, this is my first time using the foundry

Last edited by jolleus; 07-10-2012 at 12:41 PM.
Rihannsu
# 2
07-10-2012, 01:42 PM
place an NPC and use lie flat- front, everything else has like twitching and stuff
Ensign
# 3
07-10-2012, 01:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrobbiec View Post
place an NPC and use lie flat- front, everything else has like twitching and stuff
But if I do that, then I can't attach an "Interact with Object" objective to it--only a "Talk to Contact" objective. I want to do a tricorder scan on the body, not speak to the dead.
Rihannsu
# 4
07-10-2012, 02:20 PM
You can place the NPC body, then put a tiny item in the same spot. Use interact with object on the tiny nearly invisible object instead of the actual body. Hmm... you could use a flat object laying under the body.
Ensign
# 5
07-10-2012, 02:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markhawkman View Post
You can place the NPC body, then put a tiny item in the same spot. Use interact with object on the tiny nearly invisible object instead of the actual body. Hmm... you could use a flat object laying under the body.
Good idea, I'll try that. Thanks!
Rihannsu
# 6
07-10-2012, 02:25 PM
Hehe, I actually didn't think about it until AFTER rewriting a mission that called for dead bodies.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
# 7
07-11-2012, 12:30 AM
Quote: